Trade Accreditation

Metropark is a member of the International Parking Community (IPC)Accredited Operators Scheme (AOS). The IPC is an independent body which promotes best practise, in the parking sector throughout the UK and Europe.

The aim of the AOS Code of Practice is to describe “best practice” for parking operators that carry out parking control enforcement on private land and ensure they uphold the principles of the Code.

By creating the Code, the IPC has set out the minimum standards by which parking operators will be judged by anyone coming into professional contact with them.

Members, of the AOS (Accredited Operator Scheme) must demonstrate that they have systems and procedures in place to ensure compliance with the AOS Code.

The Code describes the objectives of these systems and procedures, and the standards of conduct and practice within which AOS members should work.

IOS members must be aware of their legal obligations and implement the relevant legislation and guidance when operating their businesses. Examples of relevant law are:

• Contract Law
• Tort of Trespass
• Data Protection Law
• Consumer Protection Law
• Protection of Freedoms Act 2012 POFA
• DVLA Guidelines for Trade Associations
• Equality’s Law

Nationwide Coverage

Founded in 1996 Metropark is a customer-focused, performance-driven, result-oriented company offering nationwide parking management solutions which maximise car park efficiency and increase customer revenue flows.
We aim to provide defect free products and services on time and within budget. We operate a Quality Management System that has gained BS EN ISO 9001 : 2008 certification including aspects specific to the provision of parking management services.

Service Centres


 27 Old Gloucester Street London WC1N 3AX


 One Temple Quay, Temple Back East, Bristol, BS1 6DZ


 2 Snow Hill, Birmingham, B4 6GA


 Chancery Place, 50 Brown Street, Manchester, M2 2JG



 2 West Regent Street, Glasgow, G2 1RW


 0845 094 9401


 0845 094 9402


 [email protected]

Office hours

 9:00 - 18:00